Broker Check

First Financial Group- Bethesda 
7101 Wisconsin Avenue
Suite #1200
Bethesda, MD 20814

P. 301.907.9030
F. 301.907.0779 


<strong>President- Sean Joiner</strong>

President- Sean Joiner

Sean joined First Financial Group in 2008 as a Financial Representative.  He developed a strong practice, earning back-to-back firm sales awards; however, given his entrepreneurial background, Sean turned his attention to leadership and the strategic growth of the firm. Entering the management track at First Financial Group as a Sales Manager in 2010, Sean quickly discovered his innate ability to source and recruit individuals who would excel and go on to become the company’s top producers. Along with facilitating the rapid growth of the company, he has aided in the expansion of First Financial Group’s footprint from two core offices into eight locations across the mid-Atlantic. In 2019, Sean joined CEO Lloyd Polmateer as an equity stake holder in the company.  Serving on FFG’s leadership team as President, he oversees multiple facets of the business, including talent acquisition, training and development, and finance.


Learn more

Meet Our Team

Debra Alvarado

Debra Alvarado

Client Service Associate
240-235-1345
debra.alvarado@ffgadvisors.com

LaMont Baxter

LaMont Baxter

Financial Representative
301.907.9030
lamont.baxter@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Robert Bell

Robert Bell

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1304
robert.bell@ffgadvisors.com 

Isabella Brunk

Isabella Brunk

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1353
isabella.brunk@ffgadvisors.com 


Sarah M. Cato,<br /><sup>CFP&#174;, ChFC&#174;, CLU&#174;</sup>&#160;

Sarah M. Cato,
CFP®, ChFC®, CLU® 

Director- Business Strategies Group
Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1341
sarah.cato@ffgadvisors.com
pathwaytoconfidence.com
My Webpage

Timothy J. Cerny, <br /><sup>MBA</sup>

Timothy J. Cerny,
MBA

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1348
tim.cerny@ffgadvisors.com

Gaffar Chowdhury

Gaffar Chowdhury

Managing Director
240.235.1310
gaffar.chowdhury@ffgadvisors.com 
My Webpage


Denise Curtis

Denise Curtis

Office Manager
240.235.1332
denise.curtis@ffgadvisors.com

Michael Dempsey

Michael Dempsey

Marketing Coordinator
240.235.1333
michael.dempsey@ffgadvisors.com

Val Ford

Val Ford

Marketing Director
240.235.1383
valerie.ford@ffgadvisors.com

Ron Friddle

Ron Friddle

Financial Representative
240.235.1328
ronald.friddle@ffgadvisors.com 
My Webpage

Sheldon Frantz

Sheldon Frantz

Registered Client Associate
301.907.9030
sheldon.frantz@ffgadvisors.com

Ricardo Garcia

Ricardo Garcia

Senior Vice President
240.235.1359
ricardo.garcia@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Clay Goldsborough

Clay Goldsborough

Financial Representative
240.235.1358
claygoldsborough.com 
clarence.goldsborough@ffgadvisors.com

Matthew Grace

Matthew Grace

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1393
matthew.grace@ffgadvisors.com 

Nick Howell

Nick Howell

7101 Wisconsin Ave. Suite 1200
Bethesda, MD 20814
P. (908) 209-5167
nicholas.howell@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Iradge Izadi

Iradge Izadi

President- 401(k) Solutions
Financial Representative, Registered Representative
iradge.izadi@ffgadvisors.com

Kamron Izadi&#160;

Kamron Izadi 

Financial Representative
Sean Joiner&#160;

Sean Joiner 

President
240.235.1346
sean.joiner@ffgadvisors.com

Chris Magnolia

Chris Magnolia

Financial Advisor
Katie Kress

Katie Kress

Financial Representative
240.235.1305 
katie.kress@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Patrick McNamara

Patrick McNamara

Financial Representative
701.610.3170
Ryan McGonigal

Ryan McGonigal

Financial Representative, Registered Representative
240.235.1309
ryan.mcgonigal@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Shane Moore

Shane Moore

Financial Advisor 
240.235.1362 
shane.moore@ffgadvisors.com

Sandi Myers

Sandi Myers

Chief Operating Officer
240.235.1325 
sandi.myers@ffgadvisors.com 

Lloyd H. Polmateer

Lloyd H. Polmateer

CEO 
240.235.1321 
lloyd.polmateer@ffgadvisors.com 

Kate Reilly,<br /><sup>CLU&#174;, ChFC&#174;,RICP&#174;</sup>

Kate Reilly,
CLU®, ChFC®,RICP®

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1323
kate.reilly@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Cisco Rodriguez,&#160;<sup>MBA&#160;</sup>

Cisco Rodriguez, MBA 

Financial Representative, Registered Representative 
240.235.1340
cisco.rodriguez@ffgadvisors.com 
My Webpage

L. Maurice Rowe, IV

L. Maurice Rowe, IV

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1324
mo.rowe@ffgadvisors.com 
My Webpage

Lisa Shelton

Lisa Shelton

Assistant to Clint Shelton
240.235.1392
lisa.shelton@ffgadvisors.com

Clint Shelton,&#160;<sup>CLU&#174;, ChFC&#174;&#160;</sup>

Clint Shelton, CLU®, ChFC® 

Financial Representative, Registered Representative 
240.235.1329
clint.shelton@ffgadvisors.com 
My Webpage

J. Michael Smith

J. Michael Smith

Financial Representative, Registered Representative 
240.235.1317
jmichael.smith@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Douglas Stockman

Douglas Stockman

Financial Representative, Registered Representative
240.235.1342
douglas.stockman@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage


Drew Thorsten

Drew Thorsten

Financial Representative
240.409.3669
drew.thorsten@ffgadvisors.com
My Webpage

Vincent Vaghi

Vincent Vaghi

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor
240.235.1350 
vincent.vaghi@ffgadvisors.com

Jack Voight

Jack Voight

Financial Representative

Have a Question or want to schedule a Personal Financial Consultation with one of our Bethesda advisors?

Thank you!
Oops!

BenecurV- FFG Benefits
7101 Wisconsin Avenue
Suite #1200
Bethesda, MD 20814
P. 301.913.2988
F. 301.913.9304
benecurV.com


Guardian and its subsidiaries do not endorse or have any direct or indirect responsibility with respect to Benecurv.

Meet Our Team

Michelle Chapman

Michelle Chapman

Vice President
240.200.5764
michelle.chapman@ffgadvisors.com

Patrick Donnelly

Patrick Donnelly

Vice President
240.200.5761
patrick.donnelly@ffgadvisors.com

Billy MacCartee

Billy MacCartee

Chris Paul

Chris Paul

Junior Consultant
240.200.5762
christopher.paul@ffgadvisors.com

Olivia Reed

Olivia Reed

Director of Sales
240.200.5720
olivia.reed@ffgadvisors.com

Marnie Rouse

Marnie Rouse

Inside Operations
301.913.2988
marnie.rouse@ffgadvisors.com

Veronica Sturla

Veronica Sturla

Inside Operations Director
240.200.5712
veronica.sturla@ffgadvisors.com

Have a Question for the BenecurV team?

Thank you!
Oops!