Broker Check

First Financial Group- Bethesda 
7101 Wisconsin Avenue
Suite #1200
Bethesda, MD 20814

P. 301.907.9030
F. 301.907.0779 


<strong>President- Sean Joiner</strong>

President- Sean Joiner

Sean joined First Financial Group in 2008 as a Financial Representative.  He developed a strong practice, earning back-to-back firm sales awards; however, given his entrepreneurial background, Sean turned his attention to leadership and the strategic growth of the firm. Entering the management track at First Financial Group as a Sales Manager in 2010, Sean quickly discovered his innate ability to source and recruit individuals who would excel and go on to become the company’s top producers. Along with facilitating the rapid growth of the company, he has aided in the expansion of First Financial Group’s footprint from two core offices into eight locations across the mid-Atlantic. In 2019, Sean joined CEO Lloyd Polmateer as an equity stake holder in the company.  Serving on FFG’s leadership team as President, he oversees multiple facets of the business, including talent acquisition, training and development, and finance.


Learn more

Meet Our Team

Debra Alvarado

Client Service Associate
240-235-1345
debra.alvarado@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Debra

LaMont Baxter

Financial Representative
301.907.9030
lamont.baxter@ffgadvisors.com


Visit My Webpage

Robert Bell

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1304
robert.bell@ffgadvisors.com 

Contact Bob

Isabella Brunk

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1353
isabella.brunk@ffgadvisors.com 

Contact Issy

Sarah M. Cato,
CFP®, ChFC®, CLU® 

Director- Business Strategies Group
Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1341
sarah.cato@ffgadvisors.com

Visit my Webpage

Timothy J. Cerny,
MBA

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1348
tim.cerny@ffgadvisors.com


Contact Tim

Philip Charlemagne


Financial Representative
516.860.9567
philip.charlemagne@ffgadvisors.com


Visit My Webpage

Gaffar Chowdhury,
CAP®

Visit My Website

Jason Conley

Financial Representative
240.460.6390
jason.conley@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Denise Curtis

Office Manager
240.235.1332
denise.curtis@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Denise

Mike Dempsey

Marketing and Communications Manager
240.235.1333
michael.dempsey@ffgadvisors.com

Join Mike's Team

John English

Financial Representative
443.528.6435
john.english@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Val Ford

Marketing Director
240.235.1383
valerie.ford@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Val

Sheldon Frantz

Registered Client Associate
301.907.9030
sheldon.frantz@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Sheldon

Ron Friddle

Financial Representative
240.235.1328
ronald.friddle@ffgadvisors.com 

Visit My Webpage

Ricardo Garcia

Senior Vice President
240.235.1359
ricardo.garcia@ffgadvisors.com
Join Ricardo's Team

Visit My Webpage

Clay Goldsborough

Partner,Financial Representative
240.235.1358
clarence.goldsborough@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Website

Matthew Grace

Financial Advisor, Brokerage Manager
240.235.1393
matthew.grace@ffgadvisors.com 

Contact Matt

Iradge Izadi

President- 401(k) Solutions
Financial Representative, Registered Representative
240.235.1370
iradge.izadi@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Iradge

Kamron Izadi

Financial Representative
Visit My Webpage

Patrick McNamara

Visit My Webpage

Ryan McGonigal


Financial Representative, Registered Representative
240.235.1309
ryan.mcgonigal@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Shane Moore 


Financial Advisor 
240.235.1362 
shane.moore@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Shane

Sandi Myers


Chief Operating Officer
240.235.1325 
sandi.myers@ffgadvisors.com 

Contact Sandi

Kate Reilly,
CLU®, ChFC®,RICP®

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1323
kate.reilly@ffgadvisors.com
Spotlight Series: Why I work at FFG

Visit My Webpage

Cisco Rodriguez, MBA 


Financial Representative, Registered Representative 
240.235.1340
cisco.rodriguez@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Mo Rowe


Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor 
240.235.1324
mo.rowe@ffgadvisors.com
Spotlight Series: Why I work at FFG

Visit My Webpage

Holly Sauka


Agency Control Officer;
240.235.1380
holly.sauka@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Clint Shelton, CLU®, ChFC® 

Financial Representative, Registered Representative 
240.235.1329
clint.shelton@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Lisa Shelton

Assistant to Clint Shelton
240.235.1392
lisa.shelton@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Lisa

J.Michael Smith

Financial Representative, Registered Representative 
240.235.1317
jmichael.smith@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Douglas Stockman

Financial Representative, Registered Representative
240.235.1342
douglas.stockman@ffgadvisors.com

Visit My Webpage

Vincent Vaghi

Financial Representative, Registered Representative, Financial Advisor
240.235.1350 
vincent.vaghi@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Vince

Jessica Weber

Administrative Director
240.235.1308
jessica.weber@ffgadvisors.com

Contact Jessica

Have a Question or want to schedule a Personal Financial Consultation with one of our Bethesda advisors?

Thank you!
Oops!

BenecurV- FFG Benefits
7101 Wisconsin Avenue
Suite #1200
Bethesda, MD 20814
P. 301.913.2988
F. 301.913.9304
benecurV.com


Meet Our Team

Jonathan Anders

CMO & Product Development
410.832.4202
Janders@benecurv.com

Kelli Argo

Director of Account Management
410.832.4205
kargo@benecurv.com

Michelle Chapman

Vice President
240.200.5764
mchapman@benecurv.com

Patrick Donnelly

Vice President
240.200.5761
patrick.donnelly@ffgadvisors.com

Billy MacCartee

Jo Mahoney

Sr. Consultant
603.718.4146
JMahoney@benecurv.com

Olivia Reed

Director of Sales
240.200.5720
OReed@benecurv.com

Veronica Sturla

Inside Operations Director
240.200.5712
vsturla@benecurv.com

Chris Swam

CEO
410.832.4201
cswam@benecurv.com

Have a Question for the BenecurV team?

Thank you!
Oops!

Guardian and its subsidiaries do not endorse or have any direct or indirect responsibility with respect to Benecurv.